Live chat event with current Underwood International College students!

After a few months of spamming you guys with travelling in Korea and education-related topics, I am finally sharing more about studying in Korea! Hope that you guys don’t mind because I do feel that you can learn more about travelling in Korea as part of student life, and education articles are a way of showing what activities you can join in Korea as a “SNS supporter” of a UNESCO organization.

This “SNS supporters” thing seems quite unique to Korea, basically organizations like to recruit university students to help promote them or some ideas on their own SNS channels. For instance, Wow Korea supporters aim are supposed to promote Korean tourism. And as UNESCO APCEIU supporter I join conferences or events and through writing articles I’m supposed to promote education for international understanding. There are many other organizations recruiting supporters too, such as KOTRA from what I’ve heard. So depending on your interests there are many such organizations you can join, outside of school!

But I digress. The main point of this post is this live event that I’m very excited about! So basically two of my best friends in school, Amalia and Thanh who are running the Woori UIC Youtube channel are planning to hold a live event via Youtube! What this means is that you get to chat with them in real time, and get all the answers to your questions immediately!

I am always sorry that I take a long time to reply to your emails and questions, especially since I am preparing my graduate school applications now (life of a college senior ohmy) and barely hanging on my last strand of sanity. So yeah, if you have burning questions about studying in Korea, application to UIC, student clubs, academics, Yonsei, YIC, weather, anything, I highly encourage you to log on to their Youtube channel and participate in the live event! They are very friendly and won’t bite 😛

Date: November 22nd (Saturday)

Time: 3PM~5PM KST

Meanwhile it’s getting really cold in Korea, winter is indeed coming. If I am alive after my graduate school applications I might post some beautiful photos of fall on Yonsei Sinchon campus (and maybe winter by that time) that I’ve collected because they are so so pretty! Until then, take care, and hope you enjoy my posts on Wow Korea and APCEIU ^^

Leave a Reply

