2012 Joongang Ilbo Korean University Ranking

Again I’m a few weeks behind on this but whatever! The university rankings this year are out!

The headlines this year: Yonsei > Seoul National > Sungkyunkwan > Korea univ. A huge change in rankings.

(photo source: http://gall.dcinside.com/list.php?id=skku&no=155094)
Yes the rankings did change a lot this year. And caused a really huge commotion on my facebook that day.

In first place we have KAIST (as usual) with 241 points followed by POSTEC (also the usual) with 233 points.

Rankings 3 to 6 had a huge shift.

Ranked 3rd was Yonsei with 229 points, ousting Seoul National from their usual spot. SNU was placed 4th this year with 226 points.

Sungkyukwan maintained its position of 5th place with 224 points and overtook Korea University for the first time, while Korea University, which tied with Sungkyukwan last year, fell to 6th place with 222 points.

Sogang made a leap up to 7th place this year with 211 points, while Kyunghee had to settle for 8th place with 210 points. Hanyang was ranked 9th and Chung-Ang University at 10th place with 208 and 206 points respectively.

This was the hurricane that occurred in this year’s rankings for the Top 10 lol. The others are as follows:

11(12) Ewha Women’s University

12(11) Inha University

13(14) Dongguk University

14(14) University of Seoul

14(16) Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

16(13) Ajou University

17(17) Konkuk University

18(19) Kyeongbuk University

19(23) Busan University

20(21) Jeonbuk University

(source: http://gall.dcinside.com/list.php?id=knu&no=93934)

That’s all for the rankings!

Also, I’ve been answering lots of questions via email but I have no idea what I should blog about now >< Do you wanna know more about Korean universities or just Korean culture in general? Please let me know!!

(And I know I still owe you guys a post on Yonsei Sinchon campus. Okay I promise I’ll do up a really good one! But I need time to collect the photos hehe πŸ˜€ While I’m at it I might throw in one for Ewha too since my friend is on exchange there ;D)

Till then, goodbye! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

